Cloudability-Funktion

Rightsizing

Die höchsten Einsparmöglichkeiten in der Cloud-Infrastruktur erkennen

Da Cloud-Anbieter die Kosten für bereitgestellte und nicht für genutzte Services in Rechnung stellen, kann die Fähigkeit, die Nutzung von Cloud-Ressourcen zu erkennen und zu managen, dazu beitragen, Risiken und Kosten auszugleichen und so Verschwendung zu minimieren.

rightsizing 1 - Rightsizing - Apptio

Sichtbarkeit für jede Instanz über mehrere Dimensionen hinweg

Wir greifen auf über eine Billion Stunden Nutzungsdaten, branchenführende Algorithmen und maschinelles Lernen zurück, um kontinuierlich eine Rangliste von Empfehlungen mit expliziten Bewertungen zu Einsparungen und Risiken zu erstellen, damit Sie Ihre Cloud-Infrastruktur mit maximaler Effizienz betreiben können. Cloudability bietet Rightsizing-Empfehlungen für AWS EC2 und EBS. Außerdem geben wir an, ob bestimmte AWS-Ressourcen (S3, RDS und Redshift) nicht ausreichend genutzt werden.

Prognose basierend auf tatsächlichem Einsatz und Bedarf – nicht auf Durchschnittswerten

Cloudability erfasst Nutzungsdaten und speist sie in unsere proprietären Modelle ein, um Ihnen eine Liste mit optimalen Rightsizing-Empfehlungen bereitzustellen. In unseren Modellen werden sowohl die Nutzungsdaten der letzten zehn als auch der letzten 30 Tage berücksichtigt.

rightsizing 2 - Rightsizing - Apptio
rightsizing 3 - Rightsizing - Apptio

Partnerintegrationen für Rightsizing-Empfehlungen

Wir unterstützen DevOps und Finanzteams bei der Verwaltung von Cloud-Ausgaben, indem wir es ihnen ermöglichen, Jira-Fälle direkt aus unseren Empfehlungen zur Größenanpassung zu erstellen.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Lernen Sie mehr in der Wissensdatenbank zu Cloudability

Weitere Informationen

02/16/2019

Why Rightsizing Your Cloud is Critical: Extend Your Multi-cloud Toolkit

Arezou Seifpour
08/29/2019

Cloud Cost Optimization: 10-Day vs. 30-Day Rightsizing

James Jackson
04/21/2020

How Rightsizing Your Cloud Infrastructure Can Unveil Hidden Savings

Andrew Nhem

Cloudability Feature

Rightsizing

Identify your biggest cloud infrastructure savings opportunities

Since cloud providers bill for services provisioned, rather than what is consumed, identifying and managing cloud resource utilization is critical to avoiding waste.

Cloudability’s Rightsizing Explorer provides a powerful, intuitive interface for drilling into rightsizing recommendations, enabling you to find the biggest cost savings opportunities with the fastest time to value.

rightsizing 1 - Rightsizing - Apptio

Visibility for each resource across multiple dimensions

We leverage over a trillion hours of usage data, industry-leading algorithms and machine learning, to continually generate a ranked list of recommendations, with explicit scores for both savings and risk, so you can run your cloud infrastructure with maximum efficiency. Cloudability provides rightsizing recommendations for AWS, Azure, GCP, and containers; we also indicate whether specific AWS resources (S3, RDs and Redshift) are under-utilized.

Prediction based on actual use and needs — not averages

Cloudability samples utilization data and feeds it into our proprietary models to provide you with a list of optimal rightsizing recommendations. Our models consider both the past 10-days as well as past 30-days worth of utilization data.

rightsizing 2 - Rightsizing - Apptio
rightsizing 3 - Rightsizing - Apptio

Partner integrations for rightsizing recommendations

We empower DevOps and finance teams for cloud spend management by enabling them to create Jira issues directly from our Rightsizing Recommendations.

Additional Resources