Rencontrez nos dirigeants

Sunny Gupta

Cofondateur et PDG

Sunny Gupta

Cofondateur et PDG

Sunny Gupta est le cofondateur et PDG d’Apptio. Il est un innovateur en matière de marché et de produits, avec une obsession de satisfaire le client qui l’a amené à découvrir une demande inexploitée significative pour un système de gestion d’entreprise basé sur l’analyse pour les CIO. Depuis la création d’Apptio en 2007, il est le pionnier d’une catégorie de marché (Technology Business Management ou TBM) et a conduit l’entreprise à devenir le leader du marché dans un secteur en constante évolution. M. Gupta a mené Apptio à une offre publique initiale en septembre 2016 (NASDAQ : APTI) ainsi que son acquisition par Vista Equity Partners en janvier 2019 pour 1,94 milliard de dollars.

Avant de fonder Apptio, Sunny Gupta était Vice-président exécutif produit chez Opsware, responsable de toutes les activités produits, jusqu’à l’acquisition d’Opsware par HP en 2007. Il a également été le cofondateur et PDG d’iConclude, qui a été le pionnier du marché de l’automatisation des Runbook par le biais de son acquisition par Opsware. Auparavant, Sunny Gupta a occupé des postes de direction dans les domaines des produits, du développement commercial et de l’ingénierie chez Mercury Interactive, Rational Software et IBM. Sunny Gupta a obtenu un diplôme en sciences informatiques de l’Université de Caroline du Sud, a été sélectionné dans le « Top 40 des PDG de moins de 40 ans », et a été nommé finaliste Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year en 2011.

Kurt Shintaffer

Cofondateur et CFO

Kurt Shintaffer

Cofondateur et CFO

Kurt est le co-fondateur et le CFO d’Apptio. Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en gestion financière et opérationnelle, Kurt a guidé Apptio à travers des étapes et des accomplissements essentiels, qui comprennent la levée de 136 millions de dollars en capital-risque, l’introduction en bourse de la société en 2016 avec un apport de 110 millions de dollars, l’exécution d’une offre d’obligations convertibles de 144 millions de dollars en 2018 et la conclusion d’un accord d’acquisition avec Vista Equity Partners pour que la société devienne privée en 2019. En outre, sous sa direction, Apptio a poursuivi son expansion mondiale et a fait l’acquisition d’un certain nombre d’entreprises cloud de premier plan. En tant que directeur financier, Kurt supervise plusieurs départements majeurs de l’entreprise, notamment la comptabilité, les finances, les ressources humaines, le service juridique, l’informatique et les infrastructures.

Avant de co-fonder Apptio, Kurt était le CFO d’iConclude, où il a joué un rôle décisif dans la vente réussie d’iConclude à Opsware en 2007. Avant cela, il était VP des finances chez Pacific Edge Software, où il a dirigé les efforts de levée de fonds qui ont permis d’obtenir plus de 40 millions de dollars en capital-risque et en financement par emprunt. Le rôle de Kurt chez Pacific Edge a abouti à la vente de la société à Serena Software. Kurt a débuté sa carrière chez Ernst & Young et est titulaire d’une licence en administration des affaires de l’université de Washington.

Larry Blasko

Directeur financier

Larry Blasko

Directeur financier

Larry Blasko est le directeur des revenus d’Apptio. Il est responsable de la génération de revenus, de la stratégie de distribution et de l’excellence des ventes pour l’entreprise. Larry Blasko a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la création et la gestion d’équipes de vente hautes performances dans le secteur des logiciels d’entreprise.

Larry Blasko a rejoint Apptio en 2009 en tant que vice-président des ventes et a joué un rôle déterminant dans l’évolution de l’organisation tout en apportant à Apptio à un large éventail de clients du Global 10 000. Avant de rejoindre Apptio, il était vice-président des ventes de logiciels HP (via l’acquisition d’Opsware). Il y a dirigé des équipes qui ont généré des centaines de millions de revenus annuels. En tant que vice-président directeur des ventes chez Opsware, l’acquisition de clients et le succès de la direction de Larry Blasko ont joué un rôle clé dans l’acquisition de 1,6 milliard de dollars de l’entreprise. Larry Blasko a également passé plus de six ans à différents postes de direction des ventes chez Veritas Software, contribuant à leur ascension rapide et à leur acquisition éventuelle par Symantec. Larry Blasko a été officier de l’Armée des États-Unis et détient un MBA de l’Université George Washington à Washington, DC.

Allison Breeding

Vice-présidente exécutive du Marketing

Allison Breeding

Vice-présidente exécutive du Marketing

Allison Breeding est la Vice-présidente du Marketing chez Apptio. Elle supervise l’équipe marketing mondiale, qui se concentre sur la reconnaissance de la marque et la demande de solutions de Technology Business Management (TBM) Apptio dans le monde entier. Elle possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans des domaines tels que la génération de demande mondiale, la création de catégories de marché et le développement d’équipes marketing hautement performantes.

Avant de rejoindre Apptio, Allison Breeding a occupé le poste de vice-présidente du marketing mondial chez Anaplan, une société de plateforme cloud SaaS où elle était chargée de la gestion des performances, de la planification et de la prise de décisions. Ce poste lui a permis de transformer et mettre à l’échelle une équipe et une pratique de marketing axées sur le chiffre d’affaires, contribuant à générer une forte croissance pour l’entreprise d’une année à l’autre. La volonté d’Allison de former des équipes solides et donner la priorité aux clients fut la clé de sa réussite aux postes de direction qu’elle a occupés chez Docker Inc., GE Digital, Red Hat et Corning. Allison est titulaire d’une licence en commerce international de l’Université d’Elon.

Scott Chancellor

Directeur produit et responsable technologique

Scott Chancellor

Directeur produit et responsable technologique

Scott Chancellor est le directeur produit et responsable technologique d’Apptio. Il est chargé de définir une vision convaincante axée sur le client pour les applications de gestion des affaires technologiques SaaS d’Apptio. À ce titre, il dirige les fonctions de gestion des produits, de marketing des produits et d’expérience utilisateur pour accélérer le développement et la distribution des produits, élever le modèle de commercialisation de l’entreprise et offrir de la valeur aux clients Apptio. Scott Chancellor a plus de 15 ans d’expérience en leadership et en exploitation entre technologie et finance.

Avant de rejoindre Apptio, il a passé sept ans chez AWS où il a fondé et dirigé AWS Insights, le département de l’entreprise responsable du portefeuille de produits de facturation et de gestion des coûts d’AWS. Scott Chancellor occupait auparavant des postes chez Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Wachovia Securities et au ministère américain de la Défense.

Missy Waggoner

Chief People Officer

Missy Waggoner

Chief People Officer

Missy Waggoner est Chief People Officer d’Apptio. Elle supervise les opérations RH au niveau international, lesquelles s’articulent autour de l’excellence opérationnelle, le recrutement de talents diversifiés, une expérience et un engagement des collaborateurs de premier plan, ainsi que le développement d’un leadership solide dans l’ensemble de l’organisation. En tant que Chief People Officer, Missy Waggoner a pleinement conscience que les collaborateurs passionnés et créatifs d’Apptio sont le meilleur atout de l’organisation. Elle s’assure que l’entreprise dispose de programmes et d’opérations adéquats pour créer un environnement dans lequel ils peuvent exprimer leur authenticité au quotidien afin de guider leurs clients sur la voie de la prospérité.

Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en gestion dynamique des ressources et des talents humains, Missy Waggoner a développé une véritable passion pour cette discipline. Avant d’être promue au poste de Chief People Officer chez Apptio, elle a occupé le poste de Lead Recruiter d’Apptio, où elle a supervisé le recrutement de certains des meilleurs talents de l’organisation. Avant de rejoindre Apptio, elle était Senior Technical Recruiter pour Amazon et Microsoft.

Animée par une passion pour le développement des compétences, la formation et l’accompagnement, Missy Waggoner est convaincue que ces domaines sont essentiels pour assurer la réussite de chaque employé. Elle est titulaire d’une licence de l’Université Oglethorpe.

Toyan Espeut

EVP, Global Account Management

Toyan Espeut

EVP, Global Account Management

En tant qu’Executive Vice President of Global Account Management chez Apptio, Toyan est chargée de la fidélisation et de l’augmentation de la clientèle, en mettant l’accent sur l’engagement des cadres et l’alignement sur la valeur client. Elle a accumulé plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans la gestion de comptes stratégiques, la création de catégories de marché et de startups, et la formation d’équipes de vente compétitives.

Toyan a rejoint Apptio en 2013 en tant que strategic sales executive, gérant certaines des relations avec nos clients majeurs. Elle a rapidement été promue au rang de directrice et a occupé divers postes, notamment celui de VP à la gestion des comptes en Amérique du Nord, où elle a joué un rôle déterminant dans l’augmentation et la consolidation des revenus.

Avant son arrivée chez Apptio, Toyan a occupé des postes de direction chez Accenture où elle prodiguait des conseils aux clients dans le domaine de l’excellence des services informatiques et de l’ERP. Toyan est par ailleurs considérée comme une pionnière en matière de solutions cloud et SaaS. Elle a occupé le poste de responsable des ventes chez newScale (leader du marché en matière de catalogues de services, acquis par Cisco), Kronos (en contribuant au lancement de leurs activités de services internationaux) et USi (premier fournisseur de services d’application à proposer PeopleSoft, Oracle et Microsoft via le cloud, acquis par AT&T).

Toyan est titulaire d’une licence en administration des affaires et en marketing, obtenue à l’université Bowie State.

Apptio change la manière dont l'informatique fonctionne dans des entreprises du monde entier.

0 x
Retour sur investissement Apptio
0 mo
Seuil de rentabilité
0 %
des entreprises du classement Fortune 100 utilisent Apptio
0
Membres de la communauté du TBM

Lancez-vous

Que vous ayez besoin d’aide pour analyser le coût réel du cloud, optimiser vos dépenses informatiques ou communiquer LA valeur commerciale générée pour l’entreprise, Apptio peut vous aider.

Meet our Executive Leaders

Headshot Sunny Gupta web

Sunny Gupta

Co-Founder and CEO

Sunny Gupta

Co-Founder and CEO

Sunny Gupta is the Co-founder and CEO of Apptio. He is a market and product innovator with a customer obsession that led him to uncover significant untapped demand for an analytics-based business management system for CIOs. Since founding Apptio in 2007, he pioneered a market category (Technology Business Management or TBM) and drove the company to become the market leader in a disruptive industry with significant scale. Gupta led Apptio to an Initial Public Offering in September 2016 (NASDAQ: APTI) as well as its acquisition by Vista Equity Partners in January 2019 for $1.94B.

Prior to founding Apptio, Sunny was EVP of Products at Opsware, responsible for all product businesses, until Opsware’s acquisition by HP in 2007. He was also the co-founder and CEO of iConclude, which pioneered the IT runbook automation market through its acquisition by Opsware. Previously, Sunny held senior leadership roles in Products, Business Development and Engineering at Mercury Interactive, Rational Software, and IBM. Sunny earned a B.S. in Computer Science from the University of South Carolina, was selected as a “Top 40 CEO Under 40”, and was named an Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of The Year finalist in 2011.

Headshot Kurt Shintaffer web

Kurt Shintaffer

Co-Founder and CFO

Kurt Shintaffer

Co-Founder and CFO

Kurt is the co-founder and CFO at Apptio. With more than 20 years of financial and operational management experience, Kurt has led Apptio through key milestones and achievements, which include raising $136M in venture capital, taking the company public in 2016 with a $110M IPO, executing a $144M convertible note offering in 2018 and closing an acquisition deal with Vista Equity Partners to take the company private in 2019. In addition, through his leadership Apptio has continued to expand globally and has acquired a number of high-profile companies in the cloud space. As the CFO, Kurt oversees several key departments across the business including Accounting, Finance, Human Resources, Legal, IT and Facilities.

Prior to co-founding Apptio, Kurt was the CFO at iConclude Co., where he was instrumental in completing the successful sale of iConclude to Opsware in 2007. Before that, he was the VP of Finance at Pacific Edge Software where he led fundraising efforts that secured more than $40M in venture equity and debt financing. Kurt’s tenure at Pacific Edge culminated in the sale of the company to Serena Software. Kurt began his career at Ernst & Young and holds a BA in Business Administration from the University of Washington.

Headshot Larry Blasko web

Larry Blasko

Chief Revenue Officer

Larry Blasko

Chief Revenue Officer

Larry is Apptio’s Chief Revenue Officer and is responsible for driving revenue generation, channel strategy and sales excellence for the company. Larry brings more than 20 years of experience building and leading high performance sales teams in the enterprise software industry.

Larry joined Apptio in 2009 as vice president of sales and has played an instrumental role scaling the organization while bringing Apptio to broad set of customers across the Global 10,000. Prior to joining Apptio, he was a vice president of sales for HP Software (via the Opsware acquisition). There, he led teams that delivered hundreds of millions in annual revenues. As SVP of Sales at Opsware, Larry’s customer acquisition and leadership success played a key role in the company’s $1.6 billion acquisition. Larry also spent more than six years in various sales leadership roles at Veritas Software, contributing to their rapid ascent and eventual acquisition by Symantec. Larry was a commissioned officer in the United States Army and holds an MBA from The George Washington University in Washington, DC.

Allison Breeding

Chief Marketing Officer

Allison Breeding

Chief Marketing Officer

Allison is Apptio’s Chief Marketing Officer, overseeing the global marketing team focused on driving brand recognition and demand for Apptio’s leading technology business management (TBM) solutions worldwide. Allison brings more than 20 years of experience in global demand generation, market category creation and building high-performing marketing teams.

Allison was most recently the VP of Global Marketing at Anaplan, a SaaS cloud platform company driving orchestrated performance, planning and decision making for the enterprise. In this role, she transformed and scaled a revenue marketing practice and team, contributing to strong year-over-year growth for the company. Allison’s belief in building strong teams and putting customers first has delivered success at her previous leadership roles at Docker Inc., GE Digital, Red Hat, and Corning. Allison graduated from Elon University with a BS in International Business.

Headshot Scott Chancellor web

Scott Chancellor

Chief Product & Technology Officer

Scott Chancellor

Chief Product & Technology Officer

Scott is Apptio’s Chief Product & Technology Officer responsible for defining a compelling customer-driven vision for Apptio’s Technology Business Management SaaS applications. In this capacity, he leads the product management, product marketing, and user experience functions to speed product development and delivery, elevate the company’s go-to-market model, and deliver value to Apptio customers. Chancellor brings more than 15 years of leadership and operating experience at the intersection of technology and finance.

Prior to joining Apptio, he spent seven years at AWS where he founded and led AWS Insights—the business unit responsible for AWS’s billing and cost management product portfolio. Scott previously held positions at Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Wachovia Securities, and the U.S. Department of Defense.

Missy Waggoner

Chief People Officer

Missy Waggoner

Chief People Officer

Missy is Apptio’s Chief People Officer, overseeing the global human resources operation focused on driving operational excellence, attraction of diverse talent, world-class employee experience and engagement, and strong leadership development throughout the organization. This role recognizes that people are Apptio’s greatest asset and Missy ensures that the company has the proper programs and operations in place to create an environment that enables Apptio’s passionate and innovative employees to bring their authentic selves to work every day to create wildly successful customers.

With more than 20 years of dynamic human resource and talent management experience, Missy possesses a true passion for the HR discipline. At Apptio, Missy has grown from being a Lead Recruiter to overseeing the global recruiting team and now leads the global HR organization. Prior to joining Apptio, Missy was a Senior Technical Recruiter for Amazon and Microsoft.

Missy is passionate about skills, training, and support and believes that they are key to ensuring every employee is successful. She holds a BS from Oglethorpe University.

Toyan Espeut

Chief Customer Officer

Toyan Espeut

Chief Customer Officer

As Apptio’s Chief Customer Officer, Toyan leads Account Management, Customer Success, Professional Services, Customer Operations and Customer Enablement. Toyan is passionate about the customer experience and value management tied to customer outcomes. She brings more than 25 years of experience in account management, consulting, market category creation and startups, along with scaling high-performing teams.

Toyan joined Apptio in 2013 as a strategic sales executive managing some of Apptio’s key customer relationships. She was quickly promoted into leadership and has served in various roles leading Global Account Management and Strategy with an emphasis on customer retention and growth. Most recently, Toyan served as EVP on the executive leadership team and was responsible for driving executive engagement along with company initiatives tied to customer value.

Prior to Apptio, Toyan held leadership roles at Accenture, where she advised customers in IT Service Excellence and ERP. Toyan is regarded as a trailblazer in the Cloud and SaaS solutions market. She has held leadership roles at newScale (market leader in service catalogs; acquired by Cisco), Kronos (helping launch its Global Managed Services business), and USi (the industry’s first Application Service Provider to deliver PeopleSoft, Oracle and Microsoft via the cloud; acquired by AT&T).

Toyan has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and Marketing from Bowie State University.

Apptio is changing the way IT operates within businesses around the world.

0 x
Return on Apptio investment
0 mo
Breakeven
0 %
of the Fortune 100 use Apptio
0
TBM community members

Get Started

Whether you need help analyzing the true cost of the cloud, optimizing your technology spend, or communicating IT’s value to the business, Apptio can help.